Fabulous Vegetarian Moms

My family and I went out to Infusion Tea last night. It’s one of our absolute favorite places in all of Central Florida, what with all the tea options, the vegetarian menu, vegan and gluten-free options, the gorgeous craft section and the farmers market. Not to mention its just a great spot to chill with friends. We’ve been in the house for a few days due to our juice fast/diet so we decided to dress up a little.

Fab Veggie Mamas
Fabulous Vegetarian Moms

My mother and I are both life-long vegetarians, she breastfed me for 2 1/2 years and has always been very focused on healthy living in every aspect. She’s so gung-ho and willing to try all kinds of new things in the name of good, clean fun and delicious, nutritious eating.  This week she tried her hand at home-made sauerkraut; we’ve been making up veggie patties, home-made gluten, yogurt, dressings, and more!

Before my pregnancy, I was at around 180lbs, nearly nine months after giving birth, I’m at 167lbs! I’m super excited, I can fit into clothes that had been sitting in my closet for way too long, my energy level has increased and I’m loving it.  It’s been a combination of the breastfeeding, carefully watching what I eat (more than usual) and exercising with the baby.  I’ve been doing squats, walking with and lifting the baby. Considering he’s over 20lbs right now, he’s the perfect set of weights.

See the results for yourself:

 

Leave a Reply

